Tag

, , , , ,

Who is the person that has never heard talking about Rome?

Rome is a life style, is history, is movies and of course lovely locations to take some pictures! There are a lot of undiscovered places, so I decided to take my camera and get some shots for my creations, near “Palazzo della Civiltà e del Lavoro” e “Piazza del Quadraro”.
I’ve made these origami boxes with wallpaper and Jane Means’ ribbons. It’s interesting to discover several handcrafts techniques and use it, with unconventional materials.
The origami box it’s a funny idea to wrap cookies, little cakes or other small gifts. And if you are going to move in a new house, keep in mind, you should think to make 3 or 5 origami boxes and different measure with the same wallpaper utilized in your new home!
And if you like to discover different ways to use paper, ribbons and more….ask me or follow my workshops!

Enjoy,

Barbara

 
